Legal issue with youtube

Anything that doesn't fit into other topics goes here!
Hi folks. I have been using lmms for a few months now. I am not the best, just basic rythms and beats. Anyway, along with "stopmotion" programme, I decided to try my hand at a stopmotion animation. I did all the photo sequence and put it together in stopmotion. I then added a soundtrack which I created myself using the lmms suite. I attempted to post the finnished video on youtube. I recieved an email from them requesting the licence which stated I could make money off my video as well as the software I had used to create both the video and soundtrack. I have searched numerous gpl wikis and cannot find anything that would satisfy the hypocrites at youtube (hypocrites seeing as youtube's arcitecture is built on gpl licenced software) I need help. The video is not good but its my first attempt at producing my own work. I will post up a copy of the last email i recieved from youtube today so you may get a better understanding as to the situation I am in. If you need any further info, I will quite hapily post all the emails, as well as a link to the video i created. (be warned, the video is lame as hell, lol) Thanks in advance
heres a copy of the most recent email from youtube, hope it helps>>>>>>>>>

Hi Peter,

Your contract does not appear to give sufficient COMMERCIAL rights for your video to participate in monetization from http://lmms.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php/License and http://swik.net/stopmotion or Ubuntu Studio.

YouTube is not in a position to offer legal advice or to counsel you in any way. However, we have listed some elements below which we have seen in contracts to give you a sense of the types of documents we receive.

-explicit permission to use the rights holder’s content commercially (example: “I, rights holder’s name, give your name or channel’s name, the right to use my original content commercially.”)
-contact information for rights holder