Why isn't LMMS easier?

Got a great idea for the future of LMMS? Post it here.
Forum rules

Make sure to search to see if your idea has been posted before! Check our issue tracker as well, just to make sure you are not posting a duplicate: https://github.com/LMMS/lmms/issues

Why isn't LMMS easier ?
For example, why not delete several blocks with the delete key, or why not adjust the size of the global editor of the song (we only have access to 12.5, 50, 100, 200 or 400%) or why not have the possibility to edit a sample correctly in LMMS, like in FL. These are silly things but they would save a lot of time and in my opinion would make LMMS better. We hope to see these changes in the next stable version of LMMS !
Definitely something that needs to be done. I'm not a coder, so I wouldn't know where to begin when it comes to developing this, but they definitely need to be done!
Fladmay wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 3:56 pm
Why isn't LMMS easier ?
For example, why not delete several blocks with the delete key,
Thats one that to me seems would be relativity easy to add.

Reason i say that is you already have the ability to highlight and drag multiple blocks, copy and past multiple blocks, so i am guessing another alteration of the code would allow deleting of multiple blocks.

It has bugged me when i have gotten into making a song and realized i want to add in a variation to a sound, easiest and quickest way is to clone that instrument, when you clone it you have many blocks that you now want to delete but cant quickly.