Hello, Im a newbie at LMMS from Indonesia. Any Indos?

Anything that doesn't fit into other topics goes here!
Hello everyone.

Its nice to meet you. This is my first attempt to use this wonderful software to make great sounds. Im really interested at trance and drum and bass genres. Anybody can help me around would be really wonderful. For those of you from Indonesia, "Apa kabar semuanya?"

B

my email is brahmmatrix@gmail.com

my mobile is +62 815-1111-7131 (Whatsapp)
brahmmatrix wrote:
Mon May 22, 2017 7:28 pm
Hello everyone.

Its nice to meet you. This is my first attempt to use this wonderful software to make great sounds. Im really interested at trance and drum and bass genres. Anybody can help me around would be really wonderful. For those of you from Indonesia, "Apa kabar semuanya?"

B

my email is brahmmatrix@gmail.com

my mobile is +62 815-1111-7131 (Whatsapp)
Hello brahmmatrix. :)
And welcome to the lmms forums. :)
I'm not at my computer, but I'll help as much as I can.

For trance, if I am not mistaken, there is a lot of echoing and reverb.

For reverb:
- C* Plate 2x2 is really good for reverb, and is probably my favorite, mostly because of how simple it is.
- Calf Reverb has a bit more control than the previous, so you'll probably want to use this a lot.
- TAP Reverberator has many different types of reverb. I usually don't use it, but I usually don't make trance. This one may be useful to you.
- I probably forgot many others.

For echos:
- I really like Vintage Delay Line, or whatever it's called. It has a unique echo sound, and it can control the delay using the tempo, unlike most others which require you to enter the millisecond delay. It also allows panning the echo.
- Feedback Delay Line is a simple echo. You'll probably use this a lot.
- Echo Delay Line is like the previous, except it only repeats the sound once (I think). This is more useful when you're playing faster notes and you don't want things to start sounding muddy.