uploading audio into lmms

Anything that doesn't fit into other topics goes here!
Hello lmms community,

i'm new to lmms. I've been getting familiar with the basics for the last few days. The internet and forums such as these have been a great help in doing so. I can't seem to find an answer for my main problem though.

My goal is to be able to produce my own songs. Most of the time i'll be making a backing track and adding some instruments and vocals on top using audacity.
But what if i already have vocals or a piano piece that i want to build a drum loop on top of? Same goes for remixing already existing tracks. Is there a way to upload long sections of audio into lmms so as to build more layers on top of it?

Thanks
a way to upload long sections of audio into lmms
That would be the Sample-Track container:
You can find a litle on usage of this container here:
http://lmms.sourceforge.net/wiki/index. ... th_Samples
MP3 is not suported.
When i tried uploading a file like that before, it wouldn't play like a shorter one beat sample, no sound would play at all. I realised i had to drag the note out to the length of the sample so it would play all the way through. Makes sense really.

Thanks for your help.
youre welcome -great that you got it working
Br.
In case any newbies are reading this "Topic,"
You can import Wav. and ogg. music files into Lmms.
And you can save your music, loops or Songs, in both Wav. and ogg. format.
As musikbear said: "MP3 not supported." "FOR REAL!"

Note: When saving a "sound or melody" in Lmms for "Windows 7 64 BIt." Don't select "32 Bit Float."
"Instead choose the default "16 Bit Integer."
Why? Because (in Windows 7 64 Bit) if you save the file as a 32 Bit Float: If you try to re import the music file, or melody you made, an Lmms glitch/bug will prevent you from playing it, or importing it.
I don't know what causes it though.