Refinement of a Theme Song.

Share and discuss your LMMS music projects here, and see what people think!
Hello, everyone. First time being here in the forums. Allow me to start from the beginning. I am currently the sole member of a 3d animated series that I've been working on for the past 8 years. I've have done everything from character concept to animation and I knew, sooner or later, I would have to get to the music portion. I searched for possible tracks to use for the upcoming episode (still in the works), but I've always had this 5 note tune in my head I wanted to use as a main theme. So I came across the program a little over 2 months ago, did a little studying about chord progression, familiarize myself on reading musical notes, and cranked out the latest version of that song.

I was going for a heroic, orchestrated rock theme and was inspired by the song, Brave New World, the opening theme to Namco X Capcom. Here is the end result:

https://soundcloud.com/seeker-tosecrets ... -2/s-8vOWq

I talked to a friend who creates music in his spare time and told me that I was missing a rock and roll percussion, but I have no idea how to pull it off to enhance it. That's what lead me to come here.
Any advice?
Xero wrote:
Thu Sep 14, 2017 3:14 am
I was going for a heroic, orchestrated rock theme and was inspired by the song, Brave New World, the opening theme to Namco X Capcom. Here is the end result:
Oh, that theme song. :D
That is one of my favourite game soundtracks. :mrgreen:

I just listened to your sound track. It sounds nice.
But alot more, can definitely be done to it.

Rock and roll persussion?
What kind of rock and roll percussion, are you looking for in particular? :)
More info needed.