My second track post, feedback needed

Share and discuss your LMMS music projects here, and see what people think!
Hello again, this is my second post here. I'm pretty new to making music, but it's pretty much all I do in my free time so I'm trying many different things. I've never done a track like this before.
I'm not sure what this genre is, maybe ambient/soft epic? If that's even a thing lol. What would you call it?
Anyway, I'm pretty proud of a track for once! What are your thoughts? Is there anything I can improve on? Thank you very much

https://soundcloud.com/sofftsound/fox
sofft wrote:
Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:11 am
Hello again, this is my second post here. I'm pretty new to making music, but it's pretty much all I do in my free time so I'm trying many different things. I've never done a track like this before.
I'm not sure what this genre is, maybe ambient/soft epic? If that's even a thing lol. What would you call it?
Anyway, I'm pretty proud of a track for once! What are your thoughts? Is there anything I can improve on? Thank you very much

Hi!
Sounds like a soundtrack to Japanese RPG:) And o think it would be good soundtrack to some indie game! I would a bit modify the sound of instruments you are using, look for some original sound? Not just use the build in instruments, and add some effects to lo-fi the sound?
Maybe also think about the aesthetics you want to work in. Listen more to your favourite music and try to look for the sound you are captured by.
PPNDP wrote:
Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:56 am
sofft wrote:
Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:11 am

Hi!
Sounds like a soundtrack to Japanese RPG:) And o think it would be good soundtrack to some indie game! I would a bit modify the sound of instruments you are using, look for some original sound? Not just use the build in instruments, and add some effects to lo-fi the sound?
Maybe also think about the aesthetics you want to work in. Listen more to your favourite music and try to look for the sound you are captured by.