Last Track of the Year

Share and discuss your LMMS music projects here, and see what people think!
Here's November:
https://soundcloud.com/insonico/november

Part of the idea on this one was to not have drums at all. So I was focused on creating textures and an atmosphere. It's very layered and it's filled with samples I made. It's astonishing the types of sounds you can get with just a guitar and a delay pedal. In the end, it became an Ambient/Noise piece. (It's abrasive at times, be warned! :P )

In any case, this is the last track I'll post this year. I hope to continue posting at least as often next year. 2017 has been very exciting for me because I started posting music. I had been messing around with music for many years and always yearned to actually created something. I feel like I learned a lot by doing so and by being part of this forum and learning from you guys too. It's very exciting to have this free software open to anyone who has a computer and wants to learn and make music. I hope it continues to grow and improve.

Thanks to all of you who took the time to listen to my stuff and comment on it, I really appreciate it. Special thanks to D.Ipsum, brandystarbrite and PPNDP for the nice comments and for keeping the forum always active.

Have a great Christmas guys! ;)
insonico wrote:
Sat Dec 23, 2017 7:45 pm
Here's November:

Part of the idea on this one was to not have drums at all. So I was focused on creating textures and an atmosphere. It's very layered and it's filled with samples I made. It's astonishing the types of sounds you can get with just a guitar and a delay pedal. In the end, it became an Ambient/Noise piece. (It's abrasive at times, be warned! :P )
I must admit, this tune really has, that darkish, ambient type sound to it.
And it's got, the Resident Evil 1 scary mansion vibe, to it too. :D

Yeah don't worry. Drums are not always needed, in every track.
Especially in ambient type music. :D

insonico wrote: