a constructive critique

Share and discuss your LMMS music projects here, and see what people think!
I am a newbie in EDM production and there is a lot of new things for me to learn, that I don't know what should I begin with.
My newest song Headphones Celebration:
https://soundcloud.com/karel-kohout-859 ... elebration
is the first song with my new headphones, hence the name :D

Could anyone, who's more experience than me, tell me what I did wrong, what could I do better and maybe even what I did well in this song? :) Or is that worth it? Should I even continue in EDM production?

Thanks!
It's pretty good for a new producer! How new are you?

I started LMMS about a year ago with absolutely zero experience in music. I've improved since, but this stuff certainly beats what I was doing for my first ~3 months. It has it's own character, which I quite like.
I think its good, but the trumpet sound is too overwhelming (too loud) I think.

You can try adding reverb as somebody on soundcloud suggested.

I like that suggestion.
The song is actually nice.
Also think the trumpet is one of the most "annoying" sounds in the mix, with different sounds this could go bananas. :D

For a new guy, you have a pretty good notion about what is the sound you want to achieve, or at least that is what it looks like.
I liked the saw sounds those octaves you said you couldn't fix, they aren't that bad either and give some character to the song.

The kick isn't probably as powerful as you might think by earing through a headset. try listening on your mobile, computer, car, etc, to be sure how it sounds.

As Gps suggested, the reverb effect is one of your best friends in sound effects, sometimes echo also can be great.
Try a few, and maybe you will discover new tricks to improve your sound.
Thanks for all the replies.
SkyEyeMCCIX wrote:How new are you?