I'm new to beat making, what do you think of this?

Share and discuss your LMMS music projects here, and see what people think!
Hey all! I just started with LMMS and I must say I really enjoy it so far. I even uploaded a couple of my beats to youtube, and now I am very curious to what you guys think of it! :D :D
https://youtu.be/h2m6EuDpTZo (I kinda failed at that intro haha)

What are your tips for example for beginners? What are some cool tricks you do to make it a bit more dynamic etc.?
augusts99 wrote:
Tue Jun 09, 2020 3:38 pm
Hey all! I just started with LMMS and I must say I really enjoy it so far. I even uploaded a couple of my beats to youtube, and now I am very curious to what you guys think of it! :D :D

What are your tips for example for beginners? What are some cool tricks you do to make it a bit more dynamic etc.?
Wooah! Now this is a really nice track. Like literally cool. :D
And the vid is cool too. It reminds of the sega game called Rez.
brandystarbrite wrote:
Wed Jun 10, 2020 4:56 am
augusts99 wrote:

Wooah! Now this is a really nice track. Like literally cool. :D
And the vid is cool too. It reminds of the sega game called Rez.
Thanks man! :o :lol: When you are in that flow LMMS is so fun, even though I should be studying sometimes XD And the background gif is literally one of the first results if you google 'trippy gif', thought it was fitting haha
Very melodic beat! This is actually a very good first attempt! The melody is very good, and it's actually mixed pretty well.

The only commentary I can make on your piece is something that all younger producers should work on: tuning and highlighting 808s.

One tip that I would suggest to you for making your 808s more in tune would be bringing them up a few octaves so you can clearly hear their pitch. It is very useful, and does a lot for the beat.