Vestige RemoteVSTHost crashes with many plugins

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
Hello all;
I've been using LMMS for about 10 months, love it! I have about 180 different really nice vsti's which work perfectly fine with LMMS; however, there are quite a few great vsti's out there which I would love to use, but which immediately crash the RemoteVSTHost when I try to load them into LMMS.
For example: Diversion (by Dmitry Sches), Einklang (by Eisenberg), Albino (by Papen/LinPlug), Dune (and everything else by Synapse), etc... etc... etc...

(1) What causes this?
(2) What can I do about it?

LMMS 1.0.0 (Windows), Windows XP, 4GB memory, lots of free space on hard drive.

It would be very awesome if I could get help resolving this issue.

thanks!
Andy
Some more information would be nice! What processor model do you have, what version of XP do you have, etc. In general, more technical system information.

However, I can say up front that LMMS does not have the most stable VST support. Granted, while the 1.x.x line is exponentially more stable than the 4.x line, you more than likely still aren't going to be able to run your more CPU intensive VSTs, especially if you are on the type of XP era hardware I'm imagining.
However, I can say up front that LMMS does not have the most stable VST support.
-well not exactly so. In fact lmms support vst's made acording to steinberg specification. But!
Not all vst's meets those!
Its because vst's can be made with kits, and then things are not where they should.
If your lmms installation can load and use synth1, then vst-support works perfect, and any weirdnes belongs to the category 'not our bug'
Here http://lmms.sourceforge.net/wiki/index. ... _with_VSTs
is all about working with vst's
Not quite finished the chapter, but its only a few paragraph on the missing env/lfo tab, and actually also something about fails, on different levels.
But the 1.x lmms series has stable support for vst's -imo :ugeek: