Resize pattern from the beggining in the song editor

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
Hello !

I am quite new to LMMS, and after some research I still can't find how to resize a pattern in the song editor, from the beginning.
More precisely, I can resize a pattern from the end, so it keeps only the beginning of the pattern, but how could I keep the end?

Thank you very much :-).
datross wrote:
Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:31 pm
Hello !
I am quite new to LMMS,
Welcome to the forum datross! Here are all our important links:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=4740
-And a few rules for Avatars, signatures, posting and using the right sub-forum :)

If you like to introduce yourself to the rest of the community, this is the right place
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4480

I still can't find how to resize a pattern in the song editor,
Note-patterns or as we call them note-blocks cant be 'resized'. Blocks take automatically the length that fits the pattern of note. However, you do not need to insert notes in piano-roll from the 0 position !
It is quite ok to start a pattern in piano-roll, in 3. beat, or any other pos.
That way the block in song-editor will kind of be 'elongated' in the start, and the block would be silent in the first 2 beats. I hope thats explain it for you.
If not, ask again :)
Perhaps my LMMS rookie-guide can interest you? Link in signature.
Thank you musikbear for your quick answer !
And thanks for the links also.

So for my problem, I understand it wasn't clear at all :D.

I was talking about "pattern in the song editor", but in fact it doesn't concern notes patterns.
I'm talking about strips (which are edited in the pattern editor), like this:

Again I used the word "resize", I meant more a cropping.
Now I can reduce the size of a strip from the end of the strip (so it cuts the end of it), but I can't find how to dot it from the beginning of the strip (so cutting the beginning and keeping the end).