Using external MIDI input and output.

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
I'm trying to accept MIDI input from an external MIDI keyboard and use an external MIDI synth at the same time.

This works fine when I'm outputting to MIDI channel 1, but when I attempt to switch to a different output channel, I can play notes on the new channel using the little graphical keyboard, and if I play notes on my MIDI keyboard they're displayed on the little graphical keyboard, and even recorded, but they're not forwarded to my MIDI synth so I don't actually hear them like they are when I'm outputting to channel 1. Using aseqdump I can see that LMMS is generating no MIDI events at all when this happens.

This seems like a bug, but I'm new to LMMS so I'm not sure there isn't something I need to change somewhere.
Hi!

It works for me here. Are you using the latest lmms-1.2 beta? (rc5)
Yes, I just downloaded it from git tonight. 1.2.0-rc5.276
What OS/version?
What is your MIDI interface? (Edit -> Settings -> MIDI Settings)
What external synth are you connecting to?
zonkmachine wrote: What OS/version?
Linux version 4.4.0-116-lowlatency (buildd@lgw01-amd64-021) (gcc version 5.4.0 20160609 (Ubuntu 5.4.0-6ubuntu1~16.04.9) ) #140-Ubuntu SMP PREEMPT Mon Feb 12 22:41:05 UTC 2018

zonkmachine wrote: What is your MIDI interface? (Edit -> Settings -> MIDI Settings)
ALSA Sequencer

zonkmachine wrote: What external synth are you connecting to?
Some thing I got from eBay, but I tested it with aseqdump too (it's an ALSA tool that displays any MIDI events that are sent to it) and there just aren't any MIDI events being sent to it when this happens.
Moosfet wrote:
Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:57 am
Yes, I just downloaded it from git tonight. 1.2.0-rc5.276
So, this is on master right? Can you try the stable-1.2 branch?