How do I install vestige?

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
Hi everyone, I'm just getting into opensource software and I really stand behind it, but I'm definitely still a noob. At the moment I'm trying to use VST's and I can't find vestige. I'm using Ubuntu studio so lmms came preinstalled, and I launched it and used it a couple times before I installed wine. I have wine installed now but I don't see vestige in my instrument plugins tab. Any tips on how to install after the fact? thanks!
Your problem is an Ubuntu problem.

Two solutions I can think off, use the appimage version:

https://lmms.io/download#linux

Download it, set rights to executable and off you go.

Or find the right package, something like LMMS VST full in your package manager.

Allot of the distro's pack an old version and often without vst support.

What is the lmms version you got ? Latest lmms is 1.2.2
faustus wrote:
Mon Jul 20, 2020 9:31 pm
Hi everyone,
Hi, Welcome to the Forum faustus !
Here are all important links:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=4740
-A few rules and useful forum instructions
I'm definitely still a noob.
No! You are seeking information and actively working with your issues, that is not noobish at all!
I can't find vestige. I'm using Ubuntu studio so lmms came preinstalled
Ooof.. That is no doubt an outdated version
Currently we are on 1.2.2
You can readout the version in the tittle-bar!
GPS is correct!
The correct version to use, is 1.2.2 AppImage
You should un-install the version that came with ubuntu-studio first!
Then grab -As Gps said:
https://lmms.io/download#linux

I also want you to read:
https://lmms.io/wiki/index.php?title=In ... l_on_Linux
faustus wrote: