LMMS freezing, but only when I try accessing my files.

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
OKAY SO, the title is a little bit more than what it says.

Whenever I try saving a project under "Save as...", it freezes. Not until it crashes, the page still says it's responsive, but the lag lasts up until 5-20 minutes or so. I can live with it, but its heckin' annoying. It doesn't do that when I just press save; no problem there.

It also does it when I try exporting a WAV file. It'll take ages to open the file thing where you save it to, and then when I try changing it to another area it freezes again.

SO i've kinda come to the conclusion whenever I try accessing my file folders within the LMMS application it freezes a lot and it's just really annoying iwi. it didn't do this with my old laptop, so I'm kind of confused on why it's doing this?

Also sorry if I posted this to the wrong page, I'm new to topic support pages and things like this uwu

in case this is important information to help resolve the issue, I have a windows 10 hp laptop i've had for a few weeks? Ever since I downloaded LMMS it's been like this, so it's nothing new on this laptop iwi
deadinsidechild wrote:OKAY SO, the title is a little bit more than what it says.

Whenever I try saving a project under "Save as...", it freezes. Not until it crashes, the page still says it's responsive, but the lag lasts up until 5-20 minutes or so. I can live with it, but its heckin' annoying. It doesn't do that when I just press save; no problem there.

It also does it when I try exporting a WAV file. It'll take ages to open the file thing where you save it to, and then when I try changing it to another area it freezes again.

SO i've kinda come to the conclusion whenever I try accessing my file folders within the LMMS application it freezes a lot and it's just really annoying iwi. it didn't do this with my old laptop, so I'm kind of confused on why it's doing this?
This is a strange problem.