VST automation

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
Hello all,

I am having a hard time dealing with automation and VSTs in LMMS. Here are a couple of questions, all of which are connected to each other:

- if I load two instruments in the Kontakt Player via VeSTige (so one in ch. 1 and one in ch. 2), how can I send a channel change to it?
- VeSTige can automate the pitch wheel, but how can I control the mod wheel? Or other parameters that can be connected to a CC value in Kontakt?
- VeSTige has this "VST plugin control" window with 512 knobs. I play around with them but none of them do anything. How can I use them to control Kontakt?

Thanks a lot in advance. Best regards,
Gilberto Agostinho
unfortunate i have no knowledge on 'kontakt player'
I cant help you with that. If its an vst-effect-interface, then you must put the dll in the VST path, and load it through the effects'tab in either an instrument or in the mixer

It worries me a little that you write '512 knobs'
Thats a lot :)
Are all those knobs 'named'?
If they do not have a white 'name' each, then you have a vst, that wont work with lmms. Could because its a kit-build, or some non-Steinberg code.
Nothing to do there, and not lmms fault

Whitch
*lmms ver?
*OS & spec
Hi musikbear,

First of all, thanks for your reply. So, here are the answers for your questions:

- I am running Linux Mint 17 Cinnamon 64-bit
- My LMMS is version 1.0.3 (I couldn't get 1.1.0 on Linux yet, although it seems to have been released for both Windows and OS X)
- Kontakt Player is a Windows native VST which I load via VeSTige