Way to create a gated reverb?

Questions about producing? Ask them here.
Hi! I'm new with LMMS and I would like to try first to do stuff with no external samples/plugins.

Now a problem that I have is I want to make a gated reverb effect for drums like in 80's (electro-funk), but after I add an reverb FX, I add a gate after, but can't "cut" it.

Any ideas? How could I do it? It's ok even without details (what parameters should I touch), just with wich effects you are shure it can be managed then I'll explore them.

Cheers!
Bronxio wrote:
Thu Jun 11, 2020 8:21 am
Hi! I'm new with LMMS
Hi, Welcome to the Forum Bronxio !
Here are all important links:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=4740
-A few rules and useful forum instructions

I want to make a gated reverb effect for drums like in 80's (electro-funk), but after I add an reverb FX, I add a gate after, but can't "cut" it.
Yes -all Effects are represented by a three-dial-UI:
As you can see, the 3. dial is a gate, you should be able to gate your reverb with that dial.
In case you do not get the sound you want '(80's)' Find a video or soundclip online, with the exact instrument sound, you are looking for. -Link to it!
You need to add exact timestamps, for where the wanted sound starts, and less important -ends
Like @2:32 -> 2:55
Thanks, musikbear! They are translated (Spanish) and I would never had realized that they were "decay" and "gate" (I always saw them in English, even in translated versions of some other programs)

But I can't modify any of those dials (they are off and they don't move). LMMS just let me to move the dry/wet dial. What should I do to activate them?
Bronxio wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 6:59 pm
I can't modify any of those dials (they are off and they don't move). LMMS just let me to move the dry/wet dial. What should I do to activate them?
Then both must be blocked by s.c. Global-automation.
Right-click each of them and choose
Remove Global-automation
Let us know the outcome :)
musikbear wrote: