Why Pan L/R Layers in Impulse Loader Over Stock L/R Panning?

Having trouble with LMMS? Ask about it here.
Is there some kind of harmonization happening here?? Perhaps reverse polarity?

I'm a noob and I'm learning to load guitar SFZ sample libraries (Metal Guitar GTZ) into Sforando with the Poulin Lecab2 impulse loader (containing an IR), LE456 preamp and 7170 tube guitar amp.

I watched a guide on this and I heard that it's common for guitar players pan L/R in their cabs to get stereo sound.

I'm very confused and any information would be extremely helpful. Thanks LMMS community!

An additional note, I'm struggling to understand the functions of 'preamp' and 'amp'. Does the former act before the later? Do they do the same thing? I understand IRs (Impulse Responses) simulate a guitar pedal, amp/cab and mic. This is all very new to me and sorry for so many questions!
I don't have enough technical knowledge to help, but if anyone is going to download the VST and check it out, perhaps https://web.archive.org/web/20101029174 ... gspot.com/ (LeCab1) and https://web.archive.org/web/20111020212 ... gspot.com/ (LeCab2) could be of use for referring to?

I think it's useful that if you have several layers to a guitar sound you could pan them individually. Or you could use the same guitar sound and different properties, and pan each one individually. It seems more of a convenience: you could use actual binaurality by delaying and reducing volume of one cabinet and panning it in the opposite direction to not-delayed cabinet, same sample in each.
This looks like a useful VST. I'll have to check it out.
Monospace wrote:
Sun Jan 01, 2023 3:36 am
I don't have enough technical knowledge to help, but if anyone is going to download the VST and check it out, perhaps https://web.archive.org/web/20101029174 ... gspot.com/ (LeCab1) and https://web.archive.org/web/20111020212 ... gspot.com/ (LeCab2) could be of use for referring to?