Hello! Total newb to music production! Any tips?

Share and discuss your LMMS music projects here, and see what people think!
Hello! I recently just got into the music making hobby, and I'd really like some help if at all possible!

I aim to eventually make my own songs using LMMS, but I was thinking of starting off with remixes and covers of songs, just to get to know the program and to get started omegle xender !

However, I'm no music student, and I'm definitely not used to LMMS as a program... and I don't really know where to begin to even get started on any project. So, if you guys have any advice for a beginner like me, I'm all ears!
hajimasan wrote:
Tue Jun 06, 2023 5:28 pm
Hello! I recently just got into the music making hobby, and I'd really like some help if at all possible!
Hi, Welcome to the Forum hajimasan !
Here are all important links:
http://lmms.io/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=4740
-A few rules and useful forum instructions
If you like to introduce yourself, to the community, go here:
http://lmms.io/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4480
advice for a beginner like me, I'm all ears!
All ears is a damn good starting point : P
You need 2 things
1* Learning the UI and functionality of LMMS
I got a rookie-guide for that in Signature

2* The most basic understanding of music-therory, most important is concept of Scales
I knew nothing when i started now almost 14 y ago with LMMS, and as i learned i made a series of video-tutorials on the subject.
You can start there:

If you get hooked on this theory-thing and want to go deeep into that rabbithole and tackle university stuff, a homepage like 8notes.com is a place to go, but you do not need to. When you understand music-keys and the scales, you are ready to produce
(there are also 90+ other LMMS tutorial on my youtube, and you are welcome to ask for a specific video-tutorial, if you feel there ought to be one for the subject.
I learned a lot from watching other people making music on the pc.
Not just LMMS.